Thor: The Dark World" is a 2013 superhero film directed by Alan Taylor and starring Chris Hemsworth as Thor, the God of Thunder. The film takes place in the Marvel Cinematic Universe and is a sequel to the 2011 film "Thor."

Genre - Action/Fantasy

Release - 8 November (2013)

Director - Alan taylor

Budget - $150-$170Million

Box office - $644.8Million 

Producer - Kevin fiege

Production Company - Marvel Studios

Runtime - 1h 52mint




Chris Hemsworth

Tom Hiddleston

Natalie portman

Kat Dennings

Zachary Levi


The plot centres around an ancient race of Dark Elves commanded by Malekith (Christopher Eccleston), who intends to plunge the universe into darkness with the help of a deadly weapon known as the Aether. Thor, who is still adjusting to life on Earth and his bond with his human love interest, Jane Foster (played by Natalie Portman), must work with his brother Loki (played by Tom Hiddleston) and the warriors of Asgard to halt Malekith's scheme.

Thor must safeguard Asgard from Malekith and his forces while simultaneously saving Jane from the Aether's grip. Thor goes across the Nine Realms with the help of the Asgardians, notably his mother Frigga (played by Rene Russo) and the warrior Lady Sif (played by Jaimie Alexander), to stop Malekith and restore the cosmos from eternal darkness.

Overall, "Thor: The Dark World" is an exciting superhero film that combines action, humour, and mythical aspects to create a fun experience. It also foreshadows future events in the Marvel Cinematic Universe, such as "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and "Thor: Ragnarok."

Click Here To Download

Movie Link